Review


J.T said…

Feb 3, 2015

Great Great Great

4200 S Valley View Blvd, Unit #1107, Las Vegas, NV, 89103, United States (619232)

Date of Stay
December 24, 2014.                                                    Review rating ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out 5

Great owner, great location, great security. This condo has everything, perfect location just a short walk to Palms and Rio and 1 min drive to Strip. Great security is a plus. Michael is an awesome owner who takes care of his condo and tenants very well. Any little problem he fixes right away. We had a great time staying here during Xmas and New Years. No need to pay big bucks and resort fees for hotels on the Strip when you have everything here, you can cook your own meal, do your laundry, have a great sleep and feel like you are at home but away from home.

 

Katrina said…

Jan 21, 2015

Excellent Room

3700 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV, 89109, United States (651932)

Date of Stay
January 16, 2015                                                     Review rating ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out 5

Review #10921801 “Excellent Room ”                                                                 

We rented the 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo. It was extremely spacious with an open kitchen dining living room area. Michael was very nice and had everything taken care of before hand for smooth check in. The condo is very well taken care of. The only bad thing is there is no view of the city but the price is unbeatable for the location so the view wasn’t a big deal or deal breaker for us. The apt is located center strip, you actually walk outside and you are on the strip. It’s attached to the very nice cosmopolitan hotel. I loved the condo and will be staying here EVERY time I visit Las Vegas. This property is a rare gem. Kudos to Michael for a great vacation for us!!

 

Elen said…

Jan 2, 2015

SUCH A GREAT PLACE!!

3700 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV, 89109, United States (651932)

Date of Stay
December 21, 2014                                                     Review rating ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out 5

My stay here along with my friends was amazing! I’m not saying this based off of the property alone, but about the very attentive owner and the great staff there too! Michael was fast to reply and gave instructions for parking, and even gave a list of suggestions! The rate is super affordable too. The location of The Jockey Club is very convenient. We walked all the time to the strip and other places we needed to go to. Besides Chinatown, had to take a car for that one haha. Thank you for everything Jockey Club and Michael. 🙂

 

 

Dalavensi Coin
Northern Arizona

Property #79430: 2 bedroom, 2 bath, spacious in Quiet Suburbs
FANTASTIC PROPERTY MICHAEL!!, November 13, 2014 Review rating ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out 5

It was virtually impossible to find a hotel on the strip, or near the strip for that matter, that was both affordable and met my required stay. I logged onto Trip Advisor on a whim, and found this fantastic property. Michael Rohland, was both professional, and extremely courteous, in helping me with this property. First of all, the property is in perfect condition. Newly renovated and professionally decorated, I was impressed by the flow and ambiance of the place. I am not ashamed to say that I felt like I was “home” in this condo. The feel alone is worthy of 5 stars. From the bedding, to the comfort of the living area, there is not any place where you don’t feel like kicking off your shoes and relaxing. The neighborhood is extremely peaceful, and with the exception of an occasional commuter plane, is a welcomed retreat from all the hustle and bustle of the strip. The property is about a 20-25 minute drive to the strip, so it is perfect for those of you that enjoy the strip but don’t enjoy staying there. The proximity to the freeway makes it easy to travel anywhere in Vegas. If there was any drawback to my stay, it was that parking was, at times, a little walk from the front door. I drive a full size, extended cab, Chevy truck that was just a little too wide for the garage. However, that did not have any effect on our enjoyment of our stay. Both my fiance and I, were completely relaxed and comfortable in this property. Having regularly stayed in hotels around the strip, it sure was a welcomed retreat to have such a nice home to go back to on a nightly basis. I have never stayed in a vacation rental before and my experience with Michael and his wife Virina, was, at the very least, extremely pleasant and comfortable. They have done such a great job at preparing this property and I would most definitely recommend you take a look or two, or three, at this one. Michael, I would like to extend my deepest gratitude and appreciation, for all your help in helping us make our stay a memorable one. I would appreciate it deeply if we could do business again one day. I will most definitely look to you first before planning any future trips to Vegas, and will recommend that my acquaintances do the same. Thank you again Michael!!! EXTREMELY SATISFIED!!!

 

Alicia M. said…

Dec 18, 2014

Date of Stay
November 1, 2014                                                         Review rating ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out 5

 

Review #10741047 “Mansa” 
My partner and I have loved the comfort of this very modern and cosy apartment with our newborn son. It has everything needed to feel like a home away from home and safe. The location is great with local shops within walking distance and the Strip is only 5 mins. The neighbours are very nice. Michael & Virina are lovely and very helpful and friendly. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

 

Lucy V. said…

Dec 31, 2014

Perfect Home Away

4200 South Valley View Blvd, Unit #2113 , Las Vegas, NV, 89103 , United States (563542)

Date of Stay
December 24, 2014                                                       Review rating ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out 5

This was the perfect “home” for us in Vegas. Everything we needed with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and a good sized kitchen, all refurbished. The weather in December was overcast and cool, so we really enjoyed the warmth and color of this condo. The location was also perfect for us, less than a mile from Chinatown and all its wonderful restaurants and just across the freeway bridge from Bellagio. The owner was accessible and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!

 

Carol-Ann Sage said…

Oct 22, 2014

Review #9502537 “Excellent ” 

4200 South Valley View Blvd, Unit #2113 , Las Vegas, NV, 89103 , United States (563542)

Luxury 2 Brdrm 2 Bath Condo close to the Strip October

Date of Stay
October 15, 2014                                                          Review rating ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out 5

We are still at the property and are very satisfied. It is beautiful, the beds are comfortable and the location is faultless . We plan to book again in the future and I can only say that both Michael and Virina are wonderful people who like to make their guests feel very very comfortable.

 

Andrew Rosen said…

Oct 20, 2014

Review #9465217 “Fantastic location, great hosts….. highly recommended…..”

4200 S Valley View Blvd, Unit #1107, Las Vegas, NV, 89103, United States (619232)

Date of Stay

September 24,                                                          Review rating ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out 5

i had a problem with my initial rental and had 24 hours to find something else…. not easy when you are 5000 miles from home !!!
I saw this place on VRBO and decided to contact the host by phone and he was extremely helpful. I went to see it and was really impressed with the way it was finished and the hosts had left it well stocked. Superfast internet and a good choice of TV channels as well as brand new fixtures and fittings made this a very easy decision in the end.
Location was great, being 5 mins from the strip if you wanted to venture out there.
It was gated, secure and pretty quiet considering the location. Parking was right outside the front door….
All in all it was a great experience
Thanks to Michael for being flexible with my dates and so responsive to my requests…..

 

review from property 563161

Rosalio A Munoz said…

Sep 7, 2014

5150 South Jones Boulevard , Unit #207, Las Vegas, NV, 89118, United States (563161)

Date of Stay
August 28, 2014                                                         Review rating ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out 5

everything was more nice than I expected. the pool was just for me and my husband. it was quiet and that was that we were looking for. Las Vegas strip is very close from the property, the place was clean and nice, and not to mention the price ….very affordable. Thanks Michael

Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities

 

Thomas Smith said…

Sep 9, 2014

Property 619232 one bedroom Las Vegas

4200 S Valley View Blvd, Unit #1107, Las Vegas, NV, 89103, United States (619232)

Date of Stay
August 7, 2014                                                             Review rating ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out 5

I did stay at this property for month while in Las Vegas. I really enjoyed being a guest here at the Flamingo Villas. The apartment/condo was perfect with comfortable furnishings. Everything was practically new and immaculately clean. The “all inclusive” amenities made staying here a breeze. Power, water, cable, high speed internet were some of the things included without extra charge. One of the great things about staying here was its close proximity to the strip without all of the traffic. It is easy to come and go anywhere without having to battle all of the congestion on Las Vegas Blvd. Also, the Rio Casino is literally across the street with the Palms Casino next door. If you are here during the cooler months you can choose to walk. I felt comfortable leaving the car in the parking lot at the Flamingo Villas since it is gated with guards patrolling 24 hours a day 7 days a week. So, I highly recommend staying with this host. I believe this Villa has everything you need including a washer and dryer, you can’t find that in a hotel. I was glad for all of the “home like” comforts, since this was my first trip to the west costal region. I traveled 1900 miles to come here and all of those “extras” helped to ease the transition, thanks.

 

Property #76802: Casita Studio

Walker Williams Mackey Boulder, Colorado

, June 27, 2014                                                            Review rating ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out 5

Great People

This place is amazing. Unbelievably comfertabl and private. I had a great stay, it couldn’t have been better. This quant little casita is a total paradise away from home. It is located in a super safe part of the city. I was pleased to have my belongings in such a protected spot. The owners are very nice people. They even did my laundry for me while I was at work. I would highly suggest checking this beautyful place out.

 

Brian Greenburg, Florida said…

Great location for extended stay in Las Vegas

5150 South Jones Boulevard , Unit #207, Las Vegas, NV, 89118, United States (563161)

Date of Stay
June 15, 2014                                                            Review rating ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out 5

Ideal location and accommodations for an extended stay in Las Vegas! Condo was clean and bright. Wonderful TV with great selection of cable stations. Clean, well-equipped unit. Smooth transaction, easy to gain access upon arrival. Covered parking a plus in the hot, summer sun. Minutes from the Strip, close to shopping, but in a quiet community! Would strongly recommend!

 

Albert Hagan said…

Jun 5, 2014                                                                  Review rating ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out 5

Really Nice Place

1324 Keifer Lane , Unit #202, Las Vegas, NV, 89128, United States (563542)

Date of Stay
May 2, 2014.
Perfect place to spend a month or two in Las Vegas! Beautiful environment to recharge after spending the day working or sightseeing. The owners made sure I had everything I needed including designer toiletries. Just bring a toothbrush!!!!

 

Lee Fujiwara said…

Jun 3, 2014

Comfy cozy condo
5150 South Jones Boulevard , Unit #207, Las Vegas, NV, 89118, United States (563161)

Date of Stay

April 22, 2014                                                                Review rating ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out 5

This condo was ‘comfy’ cozy. Very ‘homey’ feeling. We enjoyed staying here! Though the gym was a nice option, running around the complex perimeter was so great. The area was quiet & felt safe, even at night…the whole area was well lit. After doing whatever activities was planned it was nice to return home to a place that was relaxing & be refreshed. Thank you Michael & Virina for adding to such an enjoyable stay by your positive, willing, & friendly demeanor. Thank you so much for the show tickets! We couldn’t resist taking you up on your offer. 🙂

 

John Blount said…

Apr 14, 2014

Gem in the Desert!!

Property/Unit 
#563161 “1 Bedroom Furnished Luxury Las Vegas Condo

5150 South Jones Boulevard , Unit #207, Las Vegas, NV, 89118, United States (563161)

Date of Arrival 
March 11, 2014                                                 Review rating ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 out 5

Review #7626692 Gem in the Desert!! 

My wife & I spent a month exploring Las Vegas & Henderson while enjoying the comfort of this wonderful condo. Condo is newly renovated & updated throughout with a very comfortable bed. It is located in a quiet gated community with 2 pools with hot tubs. Grocery shopping is only 1 block away on Tropicana with a Smith’s and Albertson store. Also only 4 miles from the strip. We enjoyed the outdoor opportunities available including Red Rock Canyon Nat’l Conservation area only 30 mins away. Also loved Boulder City & Lake Mead with tours of Hoover Dam. The owner, Michael, made sure that we enjoyed our stay & was responsive to all of our questions and requests. We have rented VRBO properties all over the world & he was our best landlord!